Press "Enter" to skip to content

Cannes Lions reveals its 2023 Jury President line-up for 70th edition

© Jannis Lucas

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has revealed the names of the Jury Presidents who will preside over juries to decide who will win this year’s Lions and establish the standard for superior creativity around the world.

Among the Jury Presidents include a number of industry leaders in advertising and communications from around the world.

Speaking about the line-up, Simon Cook, CEO for the Cannes Lions said, “These individuals represent the rich spread of exceptional talent from across the full spectrum of the creative industry. The Cannes Lions Jury Presidents play an essential role in upholding the integrity of the Lions as well as setting the creative benchmark for the global industry. We thank them for their unique perspectives, expertise, and experience for the leadership they will bring to the very important task ahead of them.”

The Cannes Lions 2023 Jury Presidents full list

Brand Experience & Activation Lions Jury President
Ari Weiss, Global Chief Creative Officer, DDB Worldwide, Global

Creative B2B Lions Jury President
Tom Stein, Chairman and Chief Growth Officer, Stein IAS, Global

Creative Business Transformation Lions Jury President
Justin Peyton, Chief Transformation Officer, Wunderman Thompson, APAC

Creative Commerce Lions Jury President
Nancy Crimi-Lamanna, Chief Creative Officer, FCB, Canada

Creative Data Lions Jury President
Samantha Hernández Díaz, Chief Strategy Officer, GUT Mexico City, Mexico

Creative Effectiveness Lions Jury President
Devika Bulchandani, Global CEO, Ogilvy, Global

Creative Strategy Lions Jury President
Amrita Randhawa, CEO, Publicis Groupe, Singapore & Southeast Asia

Design Lions Jury President
Quinnton Harris, Co-founder & CEO, Retrospect, USA

Digital Craft Lions Jury President
Resh Sidhu, Global Director of Arcadia Creative Studio, Snap Inc., Global

Direct Lions Jury President
Chaka Sobhani, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, Global

Entertainment Lions Jury President
Brent Anderson, Global Chief Creative Officer, TBWAMedia Arts Lab, Global

Entertainment Lions for Gaming Jury President
Francine Li, Global Head of Marketing, Riot Games, Global

Entertainment Lions for Music Jury President
Danielle Hinde, Owner / Executive Producer, Doomsday Entertainment, USA

Entertainment Lions for Sport Jury President
Rob Doubal, Co-President of McCann London and Joint Chief Creative Officer of McCann UK, McCann London, UK

Film Lions Jury President
Bruno Bertelli, Global CEO of Le Pub, Global Chief Creative Officer of Publicis Worldwide, Chief Creative Officer of Publicis Groupe Italy, Publicis Worldwide, Global

Glass Lions: The Lion for Change Jury President
Tea Uglow, Creative Director, Google, APAC

Health & Wellness Lions Jury President
Mel Routhier, Chief Creative Officer, VMLY&R Chicago, USA

Industry Craft Lions Jury President
Yoshihiro Yagi, Executive Creative Director, Dentsu Inc., Japan

Innovation Lions Jury President
Grace Francis, Global Chief Creative and Design Officer, WONGDOODY, Global

Media Lions Jury President
Christian Juhl, Global CEO, GroupM, Global

Mobile Lions Jury President
Shannon Washington, US Chief Creative Officer, Connected Communications, R/GA, USA

Outdoor Lions Jury President
Javier Campopiano, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer at Grey and Global Chief Creative Officer of OpenX From WPP, Grey/OpenX, Global

Pharma Lions Jury President
Joshua Prince, CEO, Professional Group, Omnicom Health Group, Global

PR Lions Jury President
Jo-ann Robertson, CEO, Global Markets, Ketchum, Global

Print & Publishing Lions Jury President
Ali Rez, Chief Creative Officer, Impact BBDO, MENAP

Radio & Audio Lions Jury President
Tseliso Rangaka, Chief Creative Officer, FCB, South Africa

Social & Influencer Lions Jury President
Samantha Almeida, Director of Diversity and Content Innovation, Globo, Brazil

Sustainable Development Goals Lions Jury President
Jean Lin, Chief Culture Officer, Dentsu Group Inc., Global

Dan Wieden Titanium Lions Jury President
David Droga, CEO & Creative Chairman, Accenture Song, Global

Between June 19 and June 23, Cannes Lions will offer a yearly forum for the international industry to discuss the most important problems that they and the rest of the world are currently experiencing. The deadline to submit an entry for an award is January 19, while registration for Cannes Lions opens on January 12.